Aside

I hate it when men diss women’s sports.

I acknowledge that many men reach a greater athletic ability than women. I know that in general men are created stronger, faster, taller, etc. I know that men’s sports are more popular.

But why can’t we be respected for how much passion and devotion we have for sports as well? Some women devote an entire portion of their life to training for a particular sport or developing the natural abiltiies they have. Although I don’t have any particualry great athletic ability myself, I have a great, great passion for almost any sport. What about Amy Alcott, Janet Guthrie and Helen Jacobs? All of them are incredibly talented althletes that deserve the respect of others… even of men.

Equally Passionate

One response »

Leave a Reply

