B$$P

Standard

Case Study No.1.

I was just cut off by a Greenville driver. It isn’t an uncommon occurrence, either. The way people drive in Greenville, you wouldn’t know they had to pass the same driving test that everyone else did. However, that rant is for another day.

Back to the driver that cut me off. While I graciously ignored his egregious offense, a few other drivers were not so kind. They laid on their horns, intent on letting the offending driver know that what he had done was bad.

When a driver breaks the rules of the road, should you “beep” at them? Case Study

No.2.

Minutes before I was cut off by previously mentioned Greenville driver, I was sitting patiently at a stop light. Zoning out for just a second, I failed to see immediately that the light had turned green. An impatient driver behind me wasn’t o.k. with my slight hesitation. BEEEEEPPPP!!  I pulled forward, only for the aggressive driver to zoom past me (which, to me, is an even greater offense than a slight hesitation in pulling forward at a green light….)

When a driver doesn’t respond to a green light right away, should you lay on your horn?

Drivers use this obnoxious sound device all the time — it’s sort of…. like saying a curse word in the language of el carro. They use their horn to remind people around them that they exist too, to reprimand someone for hesitating at a light and various other types of messages.

But how many times that people lay on the horn are justified?

Leave a Reply

